Clark Station Sports Is Here!

Posted: July 20, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

As I sit here at my keyboard, harrowed and hirsute, I am happy. This labor of love, Clark Station Sports (CSS), the relaunch of the narrowly successful and personally disappointing Big Brad’s Blog, has finally become a reality. There is still work to be done, and the site will never be a completely finished project, but I am very excited that it finally has a face and a place. One of the major pitfalls of the old site (other than the atrocious name), was a lack of updates. I am making a personal commitment to update this site at least once weekly, no matter how short or long the post may be. Also, thanks to the advanced functionality and user friendliness of the WordPress template, I will be incorporating polls, social media and more multimedia elements into this project. I have also set up an email dedicated to the blog, clarkstationsports@gmail.com, as well as a twitter feed, @CSS_Sports (please follow!). It is my hope that these new elements, combined with a new sense of ownership and dedication to the Clark Station Sports brand will help me bring my readers content that is more diverse, voluminous and desirable to their interests. If anyone has any suggestions, and I mean ANY, from page layout to font size to story ideas that you would like to see featured, please do not hesitate to email me at clarkstationsports@gmail.com or to tweet to @CSS_Sports. Thank you to everyone reading, I hope you enjoy Clark Station Sports!

Leave a Reply

